A number of other viral infections are known to cause some patients to lose their sense of smell or taste, so it makes sense that this could be happening due to coronavirus as well. Fourth week I felt much better still running slightly warm. The data show that almost 60 percent of the 579 users who reported testing positive for the coronavirus said they’d lost their sense of smell and taste. I still don't know if I had Covid-19 as my symptoms started in mid-February, but I lost weight because absolutely nothing tasted right and I lost my appetite for all food. Doc prescribed me Flonase for something unrelated(thought I was going deaf but there was some liquid build up in my ears) and I could smell all the things again. Press J to jump to the feed. It was horrible. Just can't smell or taste anything which was my clue to go get a test." I’m a delivery driver, so I’m walking up their cars, walking up to their doors and sometimes even being asked to bring food into peoples homes. It’d be a miracle if I haven’t gotten it, don’t have it or don’t get it. 35f here, got covid back in mid-March, smell and taste still not at 100% (maybe 80%). It doesn't imply that the loss of taste or smell is an indication that someone will recover quickly. In fact, a recent article in The New York Times reported that up to 87 percent of patients experience this surprising symptom. 2.4k. COVID-19. Well, I haven't been able to smell for decades, so I guess I'm half safe. Sadly wearing a mask doesn't protect yourself much against SARS-2. Please be civil and empathetic. But I was still really tired. It’s still unclear exactly how a loss of smell and taste happens with COVID-19, but there are some theories. The NHL said it was "reviewing and revising" the Stars’ schedule and the opener was not likely to be any earlier than Jan. 19. Coronavirus patients who experience a loss of taste and smell typically endure less severe coronavirus symptoms. OMG this - the burnt electronics taste! It is therefor